8th International Workshop on Polymer Metal Nanocomposites

12th - 15th of September 2017

Prague, Malá Strana campus Charles University

Malá strana



Workshop aims on polymer metal nanocomposites. These nanocomposites may consist of polymer/metal in the shape of nanoclusters/nanoparticles, nanotubes, nanofibers, and nanowires.



Workshop aims to bring together physicists, chemists, and engineers from academics and industries to combine their knowledge of nanocomposites advanced preparation techniques, new material properties and industrial applications. In addition computer simulations and theoretical work are included.



Workshop will be held in the Heart of Europe - in Prague. Prague is capital of Czech Republic that has its historical center on UNESCO list. There is also great beer around.

Important Dates
  • 19. 5. 2017 - Extended abstract submission deadline (via email nanoworkshop2017@gmail.com)
  • 15. 6. 2017 - Confirmation of accepted abstracts
  • 1. 2. 2017 - Start of online registration
  • 31. 7. 2017 - Deadline for early bird registration
Invited Speakers
  • Dr. Bill Baloukas (École Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada)
  • Dr. Francesco Fumagalli (Center for Nano Science and Technology, Italy)
  • Prof. Eva Kovacevic (Université d'Orléans, France)
  • Dr. Kremena Makasheva (University of Toulouse, France)
  • Prof. Paolo Milani (University of Milano, Italy)
  • Prof. Takashi Nishino (Kobe University, Japan)
International Organizing Committee
  • Hynek Biederman (Prague, Czech Republic)
  • Bernard Despax (Toulouse, France)
  • Davide Mariotti (Ulster, UK)
  • Devesh K Avasthi (New Delhi, India)
  • Francesco Fracassi (Bari, Italy)
  • Franz Faupel (Kiel, Germany)
  • Kremena Makasheva (Toulouse, France)
  • Mady Elbahri (Aalto, Finland)
  • Minoru Mizuhata (Kobe, Japan)
  • Paolo Milani (Milan, Italy)
  • Peter Müller-Buschbaum (München, Germany)
  • Pietro Favia (Bari, Italy)
  • Riccardo d’Agostino (Bari, Italy) - honorary member
  • Shigehito Deki (Ymanashi, Japan) - honorary member
  • Stephan Barcikowski (Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
  • Stephan Roth (Hamburg, Germany)
  • Walter Caseri (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Yogesh K Vijay (Jaipur, India)
Local Organizing Committee
  • Andrey Shukurov - chairman
  • Ondřej Kylián - co-chairman
  • Jan Hanuš - secretary
  • Hynek Biederman
  • Danka Slavínská
  • Jaroslav Kousal
  • Pavel Solař
  • Pavel Kudrna
  • Jiří Kratochvíl - webmaster
Honorary Members
  • Riccardo d’Agostino (Bari, Italy)
  • Shigehito Deki (Ymanashi, Japan)